Votes: 7 36.8%
  • No

Votes: 12 63.2%
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
GO Green
11,148 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is the last straw im getting really sick and tired of this. Im going to bring it to ford and i hope they do something and find something wrong. Im a college student who uses this car to commute back and forth from school and with raising gas prices i cannot afford such a rediculous thing. So im going to go to ford and talk with a service tech to try to figure out what could be wrong with my car. What things could create such bad milage, besides air filter, oil change, driving habits.

Oh and i dont have any CEL lights on so how many of you think Ford will actually do something or just say theres nothing we can do?[:(!]

·
Registered
13,065 Posts
Aww Keith, wtf? My mom's V6 Escape got better than that[:(]

I have no idea what it could be, I Really hope you can find the problem, and its solution. There must something they can do???

If they don't though, are you considering selling the car and finding something else? PS- I voted Yes in the name of optimism.

·
Registered
204 Posts
I hope they'll do something!

Our car has recently been getting about 21-23 MPG. So a little better than yours but it used to be getting like 28 MPG!

·
Focused Focus
6,403 Posts
Havent you had this problem since you bought the car? Just to give you an inside of what they can do at the dealership, they have a computer called a WDS or even a palm type computer that they can hook up and take your car out for an extended drive to actually read what the MPG is. It shows it right on the screen as they are driving. Make sure they do a fuel consumption test.

·
GO Green
11,148 Posts
Discussion Starter #5