Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I've some people on these forums get great pricing using X-Plan pins. I understand they usually come from your employer, but I work for a tiny company so it's not something we have here.

Does anyone have an extra? I would be forever grateful and would be happy to knit you a pair of mittens, a scarf, or make a lap quilt for you in return- you can even pick the colors.

My email is [email protected]

Thanks!

·
Registered
492 Posts
lol this is too funny.

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
lol this is too funny.
Sorry if you find this funny. I am new to this and I didn't know where else to ask and I figure if it's going to save me so much money it's worth asking.

Or does everyone who use X-plan just work for an employer that offers it? Nobody shares their pins? It's hard to believe everyone has 4 friends that buy new Fords every year or just lets their pins go to waste.

·
Registered
492 Posts
sorry...just the part about you offering to knit mittens hahahaa

i believe this is how x-plan works:

You have to either know somebody that works for (or is retired from) Ford. OR you have to work for (or someone within your household has to work for) a supplier/partner to Ford Motor Company.
And proof/documentation will be required

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
sorry...just the part about you offering to knit mittens hahahaa

i believe this is how x-plan works:

You have to either know somebody that works for (or is retired from) Ford. OR you have to work for (or someone within your household has to work for) a supplier/partner to Ford Motor Company.
And proof/documentation will be required
Oh okay. I thought you thought my request is funny. I don't have much to offer but I knit a mean pair of mittens :)

·
Registered
548 Posts
I wish I had a pin to offer in exchange for those fine looking mittens :(

·
Registered
187 Posts
Quote: