Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I have a Ztw 2003, I am new to cars and it's actually my first car. I need a great helping info on where to start my DIY.
Here's the problem am having with my car......
I drove it out with couple of stops to shop in the market. On getting back it refuses to shut off the engine. After battling with it for several minutes, it miraculously shut off without removing any fuses. But the fan still runs and fails to turn off. And my remote was unable to lock doors again.
I removed the battery in order for it to not run down.
When put the battery back, the car refuse to start the engine. Everything else works except unable to start the car. No sound but fan running.
Please all great minds, help me with a great starts. It's my first car bought used and there are no Ford service center hear at all.
My location is west Africa, Guinea

·
Premium Member
44,595 Posts
Moved to a new thread in General Tech. Chat

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Moved to a new thread in General Tech. Chat
thanks for the redirection,

@all
Any info will be appreciated, i dont wanna call just anyhow local mechanics here. they have zero knowledge of electricals car.
I'd read in some threads with same problem, but got solved by simply taking off the battery and putting it back. But no Luck! with me here.
Thanks in advance

·
Premium Member
44,595 Posts
Did the key seem to turn normally?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yes, it did turn normally. and i can remove and reinsert key. when turned gfor engine ignition nothing happen!

·
Registered
1,203 Posts