Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been reading the posts on this site for 2 weeks after having purchased a 2002 zx3 and have decided to mod it. my planned mods are a focus sport cat back, open element filter, throttle body spacer, SVT snorkle, and an SVT suspension swap. I am a college student so i plan to make these mods slowly but i was wondering if these mods are worth my time and money.
thanks

·
Registered
3,861 Posts
catback- yes

open element filter - no get a real intake

throttle body spacer - no its fuel injected!

svt snorkel - sure but wont make a noticeable difference

svt suspension - no better alternatives in same price range!

if it were me...

focus sport catback

mac short ram

65mm throttle body

apex suspension package (springs shocks and struts)

·
Registered
3,491 Posts
I have to go with Euro. The FS Catback is supposed to be real nice and the stealth is soooo quiet. You can pick up MAC Short ram intakes here from people and at the worst the filter may need to be replaced. In steps K&N. The 65mm TB is one of the best mods you can do but if the price is too steep, you can port your stock one or buy a ported one. The 65mm is the best route. As for suspension, I have heard a lot of good things about the BAT/Spax packages. www.batinc.com They have awesome customer service and the supension set-up is 399 for a full spring and dampner set-up and that will be a 35mm or 50mm drop. Don't forget the rear camber kit too.

·
Registered
4,779 Posts
As was mentioned, for an intake look into some quality parts, dependant on your price range.

Throttle body spacer is a waste, skip it.

If you are going with a FS catback then get the FS cool flo intake.

As far as suspension, for the money, the APEX suspension kit cannot be beaten!

Check it out at www.mcnewsautomotive.com

·
Registered
12 Posts