Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there. Nathan here from La Crosse, WI. I'm new to the Ford Focus world, but I have a 2000 sedan. I NEED your help! I am in the process of overhauling the front suspension. The vehicle had a control arm rust thru and snap in half; destroyed the driver's side CV axle.

I got new control arms/ball joints, new tie rod ends, new sway bar links, new struts w springs, new CV axle...I hope to save the pass' CV axle.

[:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)]I need to find a place to purchase the bolts and nuts, as a couple were rounded off and had to be ground off.

This guy did a great job with the illustration; highlighting what I need:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/roy_vanegas/6221266739/in/set-72157627841734930

Also, I will likely need the strut knuckle bolt and possibly the sway bar link nuts.

·
Registered
739 Posts
Your Flickr link doesn't work. Are you able to upload the photo to the forum instead?

·
C2H5OH
11,867 Posts
I'm quite sure Ford has them.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That's odd. Try this route, Google: "ford focus control arm bolts" then click images. The diagram has the bolts circled in red. Thanks for the heads up about the link.

·
Registered
609 Posts
As others have stated you can go to your local Ford dealer to get the bolts.