Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

Did some "googling" and found this forum. Well, my current stock headlights are pretty foggy and I was thinking of purchasing new headlights rather than clean them up.

I was wanting to get some headlights with the LED strip on the side. However, I have mixed reviews on aftermarket headlights and I"m not sure where to approach this.

I am no vehicle expert by no means. So, if I purchased them, I would have a professional install them for me. The headlights I desired were these:

By Spyder USA. However, there are mixed reviews on the installation of these.

Do you guys have any suggestions on how to approach this?

I have a 2003 Ford Focus SE, I believe a 2.0L engine.

Thank you!

Eric

·
Registered
113 Posts
I have the Spyder's on my '13 hatch. They look awesome; however, I don't think they are as bright as the stock lights. Not bad though. I'm not running HID's in mine. Just H7 Phillips Diamond Vision bulbs. The built in H1 high beam in the Spyder's are outstanding when running them. They really light up the back roads. I have the Phillips in them too.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Awesome! Was there a lot of modifications needed to make the LED strip work properly? From what I read, there is a little wiring required?

I'll post a picture of the end connector shortly. I would have to pull it off of my phone.

·
It's just a Focus.
5,258 Posts
I like the way those headlights look actually... Not flashy, but all business.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have the Spyder's on my '13 hatch. They look awesome; however, I don't think they are as bright as the stock lights. Not bad though. I'm not running HID's in mine. Just H7 Phillips Diamond Vision bulbs. The built in H1 high beam in the Spyder's are outstanding when running them. They really light up the back roads. I have the Phillips in them too.