Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, my car is a 2003 Ford Focus ZX5.

I picked up a pair of HID headlights for my car (see attachment), and I thought that I could just take the car to my mechanic and get them put in, but I was wrong. Now I'm told: "you need a kit", "you need pigtails", "you will need a ballast and igniter", and "you will need to buy all the internals" etc. etc.....

I don't really want to hear all that since I am not a mechanic and don't plan on trying to do this myself. All of that sounds greek to me. So I'm wondering if any of you FF experts *on the island* can do this?? (even better if you are in Honolulu)

I'm willing to pay for all the additional parts (or kit) it needs and for the labor to do this. (FYI, the lights are DOT approved so they should pass the safety inspection.) I just can't do this myself and nor do I want to try.

I'd prefer someone who is a expert with mods/mechanics to do this. Someone with experience. If you've never installed a kit before please don't reply. or if you can't do this yourself, at least recommend some shop that can.

Mahalo! [thumb]

Attachments

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks, but once again, I'm not a mechanic. I'll buy all that if there is someone local to Oahu who says they CAN DO IT.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Try taking your car to A Plus Auto Sound in Waipahu (phone: 808-260-9760), 94-356C Waipahu Depot Road, Waipahu. Great guys and they do some awesome work. I'm sure they can help you get those lights installed.

***BEFORE you buy any extra parts, take your car there and have them look at it. There's a guy named Tino that does HID and LED lighting for cars and I'm sure he has the extra parts (ie - ballasts, bulbs, etc).

·
Registered
44 Posts