Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, my names Kellen. I'm new to the Focus world as the girl that i'm now dating has a show winning hatch. I've been around the honda world for a long time with a 00 red civic coupe EXOWNZU(600whp 10sec daily driver). Now i'm trying to help her out and well i'm not sure where to begin with her focus as I have not worked on one yet.
Her car is a 2.0 Zetec with an automatic(don't laugh). As I said it's predominately a show car but she would like to give it some extra go just for some fun, not to be as serious as I was or other turbo street cars. I wasn't going to go with one of the bolt on kits, instead I was planning on piecing together a kit and just go from there. As far as the fuel setup goes I don't know what the Focus crowd normally runs with. On my Honda I was running 1000cc injectors, Aeromotive A1000 pump, fuel filter and regulator, and the hondata S200B. I was wondering what most are using to make around 200whp or more on a stock block 2.0? I have already talked to Lentech about the valve body for the tranny and they said that it would handle good power, so i'm guessing they are a good company to go with. So If I could get some help on this fuel issue and what management system would be best to go with I would really appreciate it. Anything from a simple piggy back setup to a full on standalone would be appreciated. With this new project under way i'm sure to be around more so hopefully when it's done we'll get to show it off in person or just through pics. Thanks

·
Registered
705 Posts
On my Honda I was running 1000cc injectors, Aeromotive A1000 pump, fuel filter and regulator, and the hondata S200B. I was wondering what most are using to make around 200whp or more on a stock block 2.0?
Injectors: 42 lb/hr will be plenty for your 200 whp goal
Fuel Pump, Filtel and Regulator: Stock ones are good for those power levels.