Focus Fanatics Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello new to fourm, done some searching cant seem to find anyone else with same exact problem. sooo... fist things first, 05 focus zx4se, o/d light flashes- problems are when in drive no 1st or od, but I can manually pull it down in 1 with shifter then 2 then drive still no o/d. codes are p0765 solenoid d, and 0760 solenoid c, now ive seen post on here where people change solenoid and it solves problem but my thinking is since I can put it in first the solenoid is good. am I wrong, could it still be solenoid? if not where to turn next, ecu, wiring harness? is there test I can do for this with a multi-meter? will be great full for any help with this.

P.S, sorry all the grammar errors im a mechanic not a spelling major.

·
Premium Member
44,595 Posts
Moved to the General Tech Chat section where you can find threads on diagnosing A/T problems & get more answers.

Update the model info if you could to help others know what you've got, fx4 isn't a focus version.

Welcome to FF

·
Registered
4,490 Posts
Lots of opinions and so many different symptoms and possibilities to consider and confuse on this subject.

No 3rd and 4th = can be trans end cover (fixable at home)
Slipping 3rd and/or 4th = can be Solenoid A (fixable at home)
No 2nd and 4th = can be intermediate band (fixable at home)
This, that and another symptom = can be trans fluid is low
This, that and another symptom = can be one or more solenoid is bad
This, that and another symptom = can be some damaged wiring, or bad connection between point A (PCM) and point B (trans)
This, that and another symptom = can be trans is on its' way to Disneyland.