Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this has been talked about before but I'm new to the idea of putting an LSD in a FWD car. Which do y'all recommend? The car is going to be used for stage rally and so I like the idea of the warranty on the Quafie but I've been thinking about going with Torsen for price reasons. Are they okay to buy used and if not where would you buy them? Everywhere I've seen seems to be out of stock.

·
Registered
56 Posts
I know this has been talked about before but I'm new to the idea of putting an LSD in a FWD car. Which do y'all recommend? The car is going to be used for stage rally and so I like the idea of the warranty on the Quafie but I've been thinking about going with Torsen for price reasons. Are they okay to buy used and if not where would you buy them? Everywhere I've seen seems to be out of stock.
I've got my eye on the Wavetrack LSD, which is the newest design going. The SVTF/ST170 uses the same part # as the mini cooper. I think there may be a write-up/test on it in this forum if you search. The Wavetrack is the only LSD that doesn't lose power if/when you get a wheel in the air or encounter extreme circumstances that the other two fail to put down the power in. BONUS: It has a lifetime warranty! Oh, and the Wavetrack is in stock and readily available at several online retailers/reputable shops.

Best, and have fun!

·
Registered
56 Posts