Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I wanted to do a quick review for Tom and his tunes. I have only great things to say about him- he's a real friendly guy, very quick to respond and is generous with his advice. As I am new to the focus community and modding cars in general, I've had numerous questions regarding what to do, how things should be done and what parts I should or should not get. Thankfully, Tom has been there to answer any questions I've had.

Tom has worked with me through three tunes now, on my mostly stock car, and I've noticed three things. The first is that throttle response is vastly improved. Gear shifts are seamless now, and the car is running much better overall. Fuel economy is about the same in town, but on the highway I pulled 45mpgs on the car computer (and 43 mpg when calculated on the pump) going from Ocala to St Petersburg last weekend, going about 60 the whole way.

The car almost has an aggressive feel, and I really think Tom and his tunes are a great investment. I am very excited to see how things go this summer when I start doing actual mods to the car.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Bone stock i could hit 37-38 at 70mph but after ive been consistently getting about 43 if I don't drive like an ass

·
FF Affiliate
30,150 Posts
I am also pulling 41-43 with mine at 60-65 mph good to see others getting that , I dont advertise my Custom Tune for MPG but a lot of people tell me they get some increase

Tom

·
Registered
59 Posts
How do you find the shifts in terms of speed? I have a older one and when I first bought the car it was pretty aggressive in shifting. However as time goes on and each time I have had the "software update" to fix issues such as the TCM and the seal. It comes back more and more like a old slush box.