Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
FUBARCUS
2003 ZX3 2016 FoST
7,787 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If I buy a CFM throttle body can I still use cruise control or should I just bore mine out?

·
Registered
190 Posts
I have a CFM TB and i can still use my Cruise control, don't see why you couldnt, as how i dont believe it intereferes with that aspect.

Any objections to this?

Reactions: bringler26

·
Shot me 3 deer!!!
9,247 Posts
the tb's are made to work w/ cruise

·
FUBARCUS
2003 ZX3 2016 FoST
7,787 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
OK thanks I wasn't sure if you could or not. I'm a rookie what can I say.

·
FUBARCUS
2003 ZX3 2016 FoST
7,787 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I'm getting ideas of what I might do this summer. I have a long list of things to do but I have to pick and choose lol

·
Registered
190 Posts
oh nice, lets hear what you got

·
FUBARCUS
2003 ZX3 2016 FoST
7,787 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Heres what I want to do

Cams
cam gears
svt header swap
Cat back exhaust
clutch
lightweight flywheel
FRPP suspension kit
rims

I know theres more I just can't think of it all I have a list of the parts with prices and everything. I don't where I put it.

·
Registered
190 Posts
ya im gonna do about the same, may do it a bit more. Your gonna love the response on the TB for sure, if you dont have 1 already i would say get a CAI also. It just accents the TB so well.

·
Sonic Mk3 Crew #03
1,842 Posts
It depends on the TB but I've been pretty happy with the new tbs from c-f-m their first ones had issues with the spring being way to weak so it was very touchy at the pedal and the cruise would be on but it could hold a speed it would let of and on to keep speed. problems more noticable on their early models. I enjoy my old one for throttle response but i love the new ones for their drivability.

·
Premium Member
3,617 Posts
There something missing from that list....A turbo, just kidding