Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got some paint damage to repair, and could use advice on what a good place to go would be. I think I'll explain the backstory though, so people know what NOT to do.

Not gonna lie, I'm new at this. I'm 18, and just graduated from high school, just went off to go to a friend's graduation party. Normally I have pockets. Not today (swim trunks) so I instinctivley press the lock button, pitch the keys in the car for storage and close my doors. Excellent, besides that I locked myself out of my car. The story goes south from here.

So, i ask my friend if he's got a coathanger. I was kinda hoping someone would have experience with locking their keys in their car. So, we try the regular tricks - get other ford keys and jingle em around, etc - nothing works. Fortunatly (or so I thought) he had not one but TWO repo guys in the family who were at his grad party.

HERE IS THE MORAL OF TODAY, WHAT YOU SHOULD NEVER EVER DO!

Don't EVER trust a guy with a beer and two cigarettes in one hand and a handful of screwdrivers and shrapnel in the other to open your car! EVER. Doesn't matter if he's a repo guy. I just got home, and it's dark out so no pictures yet, but I've got all sorts of claw marks all over my front and back passenger side doors.

I blame myself, though... Should've taken the ride. A friend offered me a ride to go grab my keys, it was kinda on the way anyways. Noooo, though, I decide to try to save myself a little time, and now my car is all messed up from it...