Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone ever used one?? I tried searching, but the term "F2" isn't allowed a search. Or, if not, if you have changed your clutch, what are you currently running? I've never had to shop for a clutch, but I already hate it, because for every 20 people who have something great to say about a clutch, theres about 20 more that say that the same unit will explode.

I wanted to either use the F2 flywheel/Zetec Clutch, or the Cossie Flywheel/Zetec Clutch, but it seems as the F2 is cheaper, so...

Any help would be very appreciated

Lamar

·
Registered
1,981 Posts
a question about the f2 flywheel... does it work only for the 2.3 duratec focus or can we use it on the 2.0 duratec?

·
Registered
302 Posts
ive been running the f2 flywheel for about 2 months now and have no problems to report yet. I can really feel the difference in exceleration. im running the zetec centerforce clutch with it. I know its not the best on the market but i was on a budget. I love the way the new set up feels when going through the gears it gains RPM's quicker and grabs gears very nice.

·
Premium Member
21,235 Posts
gottaride28 said:
a question about the f2 flywheel... does it work only for the 2.3 duratec focus or can we use it on the 2.0 duratec?
There's no difference between the flywheels, or the clutches. You might be thinking of the difference between the SVT and the old Zetec MTX-75. The Getrag was a completely different transmission, so it had a different sized bellhousing.

·
Registered
930 Posts
The F2 flywheel will work on the 2.0L.

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
So only one person is running something other than stock clutch or flywheel?!

I find this VERY hard to believe...

·
Registered
1,797 Posts
Cosworth flywheel and a clutchmasters clutch here.

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #12 (Edited)