Focus Fanatics Forum banner

481 - 500 of 513 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
96 Posts
My thinking is that every car on the lot should have the lastest and greatest software revision. Or at the very least, install it when a buyer is found, but who am I to say...

At any rate.. my SYNC system isn't working properly, so I guess it's up to me to fix it...

It should be part of the prep work before the car is handed over to the consumer. I would think that is common sense. I wish the only thing I was having a problem's with was my MFT. Ford has bailed on the MFT by MS. I mean come on .... the MFT doesn't have mobile app compatibility and has no plans for it ?! Yet the lower versions/models do ?! Exactly why did I shell out more money for the titanium and MFT? No common sense. Getting off my soap box now.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
74 Posts
Performed an update last night. So far things seem to be working fine. Phone connects quicker via the bluetooth and my Ipod is recognized by SYNC. Voice commands appear to be working as well...

Although the update seemed to work ok, knowing when the update is complete is a little vague. I did notice that the screen would change from "Install Complete" to "Phone" and then to "Sync Media" and then finally the last "Install Complete" message. It would have been nice to see just one "Install Complete" message at the end of the update.

I know many people here still have issues even after the update. Just wondering if they are not waiting long enough for the entire update to complete ?

Anyway... we'll see how it holds up.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
530 Posts
It should not be this hard to do this. Still can't get my car to run a health report to make sure what version I have. It keeps telling me I'm not registered. Also...what are you using to unzip these files before putting them on the USB? I hate saying this but I'm going to have to ask my mother for help updating this stupid thing.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
96 Posts
It should not be this hard to do this. Still can't get my car to run a health report to make sure what version I have. It keeps telling me I'm not registered. Also...what are you using to unzip these files before putting them on the USB? I hate saying this but I'm going to have to ask my mother for help updating this stupid thing.
I seem to be having problems. My car was in the shop AGAIN for the TSM they said I had an update from Feb 2015. There seems a bulletin for the TSM. They run the update everything seems to be ok until last night. My BU camera is no longer working even though it is "on". I shut it off back on shut the car off and on let it sit all night tried this morning still the same problem. I think the dealer sees me more than my wife does. o_O All I want is my car fixed !
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
530 Posts
Well my mother figured it out. I am now updated. Other than voice commands on calling someone having several more steps it is working fine
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,255 Posts
I seem to be having problems. My car was in the shop AGAIN for the TSM they said I had an update from Feb 2015. There seems a bulletin for the TSM. They run the update everything seems to be ok until last night. My BU camera is no longer working even though it is "on". I shut it off back on shut the car off and on let it sit all night tried this morning still the same problem. I think the dealer sees me more than my wife does. o_O All I want is my car fixed !
Hi stang7043,

Usually issues with the backup camera aren't directly related to MyFord Touch. Have you tried contacting the FordService team about this? If not, I suggest shooting them a private message with your VIN, mileage, best contact phone number, and the details. Here's the link to their profile:

http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/members/fordservice.html

Well my mother figured it out. I am now updated. Other than voice commands on calling someone having several more steps it is working fine
I'm glad you were able to get it installed, lowflyn! :)

Rebecca
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
After a ton of internet seaching. I finally. By mistake. Found random post on a random thread on a random site. With a dude having the same problem. Said he just pulled the fuse for 3 minutes with the car ON. Will try this tomorrow.
I cannot believe this actually worked! Thank you Titus!

We'll see if its just a temp thing ( I would hate to have to all the time)

Happy for now

[popcorn]
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
97 Posts
I had my window switches glitch out. Unhooked the battery for 5-10 minutes and that cured it. Sometimes a hard reboot will do the trick.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
75 Posts
Anyone having issues with sirius sat reception in certain areas after performing update?. I drive the same route twice a day for 45 min and in the same spot everyday the reception goes out. It never used to before the update.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
I just bought my FF 3.5 and i have a weird bluetooth issue.

The first time i connected my iPhone 6S to the Sync system, it automatically started to push audio notifications from the phone to the car speakers, when i was listening to FM radio. But now, after a few days, the notifications sound is gone and with the phone connected via bluetooth, i have to way of hearing my audio or Waze instructions, besides selecting "Bluetooth" from the Sync entertainment menu.

Any ideas on how i can fix this? Also, is there any way to hear these notifications when listening to USB?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
96 Posts
I just bought my FF 3.5 and i have a weird bluetooth issue.

The first time i connected my iPhone 6S to the Sync system, it automatically started to push audio notifications from the phone to the car speakers, when i was listening to FM radio. But now, after a few days, the notifications sound is gone and with the phone connected via bluetooth, i have to way of hearing my audio or Waze instructions, besides selecting "Bluetooth" from the Sync entertainment menu.

Any ideas on how i can fix this? Also, is there any way to hear these notifications when listening to USB?
I have a 2013 Focus and if I don't have the BT button selected on my sync Waze doesn't play through my car speakers. If I'm listening to Pandora it works fine, but that's because I have the BT button selected. Seems like you have to literally select the BT button for anything BT to work. Tried a few different things like another USB BT device, different BT apps, but never got it to work. Seems like the car won't play anything from you phone through BT unless you have the BT button selected. But the weird part is txt msgs and phone calls work.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
I'm having issues with the Bluetooth in my car. I've taken it in twice now in the past eight months to have it rebooted and checked and each time they don't find anything and the phone will connect for a couple days or weeks. Then it will just stop. It has happened both to my old phone and new phone now. I have a 2012 SE hatchback just got it in November. Has anyone else had this problem? Or know how to fix the issue?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,255 Posts
I'm having issues with the Bluetooth in my car. I've taken it in twice now in the past eight months to have it rebooted and checked and each time they don't find anything and the phone will connect for a couple days or weeks. Then it will just stop. It has happened both to my old phone and new phone now. I have a 2012 SE hatchback just got it in November. Has anyone else had this problem? Or know how to fix the issue?
Hey bishopkw.wits,

Please send the VIN, phone model, and carrier in a PM. Thanks!

Cara
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
92 Posts
Does anyone have mirrors to the old update Gen1 Sync Firmwares 4.2.1, 4.3, or even 4.4? I was on 4.4 for a day and USB link to my phone worked even before I cleaned up all the ID3 tags...but the moment I switched to 4.6 I can't get it to read the ID3 tags no matter what I do.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
It seems to have problem with Me, when my husband drives he can use it no problem. It always understands him. Go figure.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
Question about update from A3 to A7 navigation maps

I have a 2012 Ford Focus titanium with sync system .
My current software version is 4:30:13171_product

According to the last 5 digits I should be able to upgrade to A7 USA& Canada maps. But in the instructions on the Ford site it talks about 4:32:#####, does it matter that mine is 4:30:##### ?

Took the information from current USB
BT4T-14D546-ED.cab -FA.cab
BT4T-14D621-AC.cab
DA5T-14D545-AAA.zip -ABA.zip -SA.zip -TA.zip -UA.zip
- VA.zip -XA.zip -YA.zip -ZA.zip
DA5T-14D546-AC.zip
DA5T-14F497-AC.zip
DA5T-14F657-AD.zip
DA5T-14D546-HA.cab -JA.cab -KA.cab -LA.cab -NA.cab -PA.cab -RA.cab -SA.cab -VA.cab -XA.cab
Installation_swupdatepatch.dll
Sync_XN5J00KL_1FAHP3N28CL170965.xml

Old map
Bt4t-19h449-ae usa/can 2011
Current map
CT4T-19H449-AB USA/CAN A3

Info in the menus in the car:

Software License: Navigation /16777215 ‘ exp date’ none ‘remaining uses’ unlimited

System information
Serial number XN5J00KL
CCPU S/W version 4.30.13171_product
Nav app version 2.15.27
Map database version A3

Not sure if this can tell someone if I can upgrade to GM5T-19H449-AA
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
36 Posts
It seems to have problem with Me, when my husband drives he can use it no problem. It always understands him. Go figure.
I found that updating my phone improved connectivity. Maybe it's not you, but your device...

Another thing to try would be to make your phone the primary (if it isn't already) and see if that helps.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,255 Posts
I have a 2012 Ford Focus titanium with sync system .
My current software version is 4:30:13171_product

According to the last 5 digits I should be able to upgrade to A7 USA& Canada maps. But in the instructions on the Ford site it talks about 4:32:#####, does it matter that mine is 4:30:##### ?

Took the information from current USB
BT4T-14D546-ED.cab -FA.cab
BT4T-14D621-AC.cab
DA5T-14D545-AAA.zip -ABA.zip -SA.zip -TA.zip -UA.zip
- VA.zip -XA.zip -YA.zip -ZA.zip
DA5T-14D546-AC.zip
DA5T-14F497-AC.zip
DA5T-14F657-AD.zip
DA5T-14D546-HA.cab -JA.cab -KA.cab -LA.cab -NA.cab -PA.cab -RA.cab -SA.cab -VA.cab -XA.cab
Installation_swupdatepatch.dll
Sync_XN5J00KL_1FAHP3N28CL170965.xml

Old map
Bt4t-19h449-ae usa/can 2011
Current map
CT4T-19H449-AB USA/CAN A3

Info in the menus in the car:

Software License: Navigation /16777215 ‘ exp date’ none ‘remaining uses’ unlimited

System information
Serial number XN5J00KL
CCPU S/W version 4.30.13171_product
Nav app version 2.15.27
Map database version A3

Not sure if this can tell someone if I can upgrade to GM5T-19H449-AA
Hi Karit52,

Are those file names from a software update? Please send the VIN in a PM so I can take a look at the vehicle info.

Cara
 

·
Old Phart
Joined
·
44,596 Posts
User CP at the top of the page gives full access, quick PM by selecting that option after clicking on their username to the left of each post to get a drop down options menu.
 
481 - 500 of 513 Posts
Top