Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Registered
836 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So here in Michigan we got our first real snowfall last night/today and I must say that my svt SUCKS in the snow! I can hardly touch the gas without TC kicking in, same goes for the ABS. My ABS turned on just about every time I touched the break. Though my breaks (ABS) seemed to get better after driving for several miles. I have had my SVT for 2 years but this is the first time I have driven it in snow. It’s going to be a LONG winter at this rate.

How dose everyone else do in the snow?

·
Banned
1,355 Posts
Did you get all season tires? If not than that is the reason why its so bad. i've been rolling on summers for two years and after MANY close calls I caved and am switching to an Ultra high performance all season tire

·
Registered
1,484 Posts
yeah man i second what jgustafson ^^ said....my focus sucked in the snow...even though i was riding on new tires with PLENTY of tread and they still sucked....half-way through the winter i decided to get some snow rated tires and ever since than, my car drives through snow like a 4 wheel drive truck!

it's all in the tires man

·
Registered
9,084 Posts
SVT+Dunlop Winter Sports= fun!!!

Seriously, snow tires make a world of difference. Driving without them in snow is like racing on a set of crappy all seasons. It's cheap insurance. I have $500 in my setup and after 1 season they barely show a bit of ware on them so they will last a good few more years still. Not only in snow but even just in the cold they are better. I strongly advise seeing if you can get some.

·
coooookie monster
7,570 Posts
nice i just have fuzion hri all seasons this year

·
Registered
373 Posts
Hakkapeliittas FTMFW... All I ever used when I lived in a place that snowed... Greatest snow tire on earth...

·
Registered
1,051 Posts