Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Registered
192 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is there a super charger available for the 2.0 NA? Also stupid question but is the zetec engine the same as the duratec? And if so are the mounting points for the intake manifold the same? I'm asking for myself and a friend. I found pictures of older duratecs with super chargers mounted on the side closer to the bottom of the engine.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
12 Posts
AFAIK nope roush came out with a supercharged mk3 a while back but it never hit shelves although tom over at Focus power makes a grade A turbo for our cars

·
Old Phart
44,596 Posts
Plenty of Zetec ones were avail. but not much for duratecs, actually only heard of ones for other cars with the longitudinal mounted duratec.

Nothing I know of for current duratec.

·
FF Affiliate
30,370 Posts
I have been tuning some Duratec Foci for a few years now with a SC and he is close to releasing it I hope and I will be the Focus supplier for it

I havent been able to talk about it a lot and figured others would find these VID from 2 years ago but it didnt happen so here they are

There is no SC in the world like this , I have had the pleasure to be at his shop a few days and got to drive all the SC Duratecs and I was VERY impressed and most the old FF crew knows I dont like SC

The on demand boost is instant , by instant I mean all in by 1500-1800 and is adjustable
I cannot talk a lot about it but hope to have a working prototype in my shop sometime in 2017 for the Zetec , Duratec and MK3

Tom

·
Registered
781 Posts
OMG. Th kit looks quite simple, and an MK3 version too?!
I'd love to save up for this.
130hp to 260hp!!! So our 160hp stock could possibly get to 300hp when paired with existing mods and tunes?!??!
Can't wait to see more.

Sent from the future

·
Lurking...
2,180 Posts