Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK I have been asking a lot of questions lately, but hopefully I can find a common issue that is causing all my problems. I recently took my dash out to replace the evaporator. I am by no means a mechanic and that is probably what my problem is now.

I got the car back together and now I have a couple issues.

- volume control on steering won't work
- cruise control on steering won't work
- hill start assist error message
- air bag light comes on

From what I have researched it seems like these issues are all coming from the steering wheel area. I downloaded the manual and have been trying to figure out what the common element is here. It seems to keep coming back to the clockspring or SASM. Anyone have any pointers? I am the point where I am considering taking it to a Ford dealer and asking for there help.

·
Registered
658 Posts
OK I have been asking a lot of questions lately, but hopefully I can find a common issue that is causing all my problems. I recently took my dash out to replace the evaporator. I am by no means a mechanic and that is probably what my problem is now.
For someone who is "by no means a mechanic" that's quite a job. All kidding aside, kudos to you, I would have never had the guts...

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
For someone who is "by no means a mechanic" that's quite a job. All kidding aside, kudos to you, I would have never had the guts...
Thanks, it wasn't so bad aside from the steering wheel issues I am having now. Other than that everything went back together no problem

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The idea of taking the dash out in any car scares me half to death. And then with airbags everywhere...
Yeah it was a chore. I was very careful around those...