Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
254 Posts
Good find, this is the first mention of it that I've seen. Isn't it great that the aftermarket parts are starting to flow?

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes it is! Just was checking Steeda's site out and found it. Only 2012 part listed so far there.

·
Sonic Crew #04
7,513 Posts
Does it fit both sedan and hatch?

·
Registered
117 Posts
ugh... and I was going to try not to modify this damn car. Thanks alot.

·
Rubber Side Down
2,415 Posts
I think I'll be putting in my first aftermarket order today :)

·
Registered
534 Posts
I'm new to the Foci scene, so can someone help me out? What's the deal with Steeda? Better than Eibach, or H&R, or whatever?

·
Sonic Crew #04
7,513 Posts
I'm new to the Foci scene, so can someone help me out? What's the deal with Steeda? Better than Eibach, or H&R, or whatever?
Steeda to the best of my knowledge only produces parts for ford, whereas eibach and h&r also do other brands. Right now h&r and eibach have not released sway bars yet, so steeda is the only option.

·
Something goes here
8,290 Posts
I might pick up the rear sway while I am here at the steeda shop, yay for knowing about upcoming parts. And know I can't say what may be coming down the line.

·
Something goes here
8,290 Posts
Well I am buying the sway bar lol

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Cool, REDFOCZ. Let us know how it works. Install looks very easy lol!

·
Registered
263 Posts
How much skill would be required to install this?
Can you get under your car and work a ratchet? Sway bars are pretty strait forward from the few I've done in the past. I'll wait till the Eibach's come in and see how much that helps with the handling before springing for this.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Took me a 1/2 hour to install an Eibach bar on a 2011 Focus SE with 2 wrenches, a rachet, 2 sockets, a jack and a jack stand.