Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
MOAR BEWST!!!!
1,528 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i feel really stupid right now guys but im not really understanding the picture all to much right now. what does the RCA shield mean? and i was wondering if anybody has a better picture of whats in the red circle or if they could explain it better. I know its alot of questions but im an extreme newb at this but im sure someone can explain it well. thanks!!

·
MOAR BEWST!!!!
1,528 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
bump....anyone? i know there is ppl who have done this i just need a better explanation really...

·
Registered
526 Posts
This is actually pretty easy to do, the picture is confusing and I think it is wrong. You only need to mess with three wires in the SVT harness.

pin 10 WH/RD Subwoofer amplifier - enable(goes to the Subwoofer turn on wire from new radio)
pin 13 WH/BK Subwoofer signal + (goes to core wire of RCA plug)
pin 14 GY/BK Subwoofer signal - (goes to shield wire of RCA plug)

If you have any other questions just send me a pm. I could not find the pics that I had on FF but can take some if needed.

Found link to pics: http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=151335

·
Registered
140 Posts
This is actually pretty easy to do, the picture is confusing and I think it is wrong. You only need to mess with three wires in the SVT harness.

pin 10 WH/RD Subwoofer amplifier - enable(goes to the Subwoofer turn on wire from new radio)

If you have any other questions just send me a pm. I could not find the pics that I had on FF but can take some if needed.

I have the same problem right now. If the RCA pre-outs on the back of my deck come in pairs wouldn't I need two RCA cables, not just one?

·
MOAR BEWST!!!!
1,528 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I have the same problem right now. If the RCA pre-outs on the back of my deck come in pairs wouldn't I need two RCA cables, not just one?

no there is only one sub therefore you only need one RCA

·
Registered