Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I now have the provisions to build myself a sheet metal intake manifold but was wondering if someone who has one or has made their own could give me some dimensions for a starting point. Basically, I need length, width, and height. Thanks, appreciate the help!!

Any pics of home-made ones would be killer and a huuuuge help!! Thanks!!

·
Registered
38 Posts
Are you sure we're talking about an intake manifold, here?

If so, I have one from a '00 ZX3 at home that I can measure for you. It's off the car and would be no trouble at all.

If you'd like me to re-create it in AutoCAD, PM me and we can talk about pricing for that.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Wow, that's quite the undertaking! Best of luck to you, for sure. I have no experience with anything like what you linked, but I can still offer up the flange measurements if you'd like.

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Anything you have would be of help!! Thanks!! I'm planning on keeping their ovaled section square to make things a bit easier for the moment, but it still will be a decently technical build. The thing I was considering was to keep the TB on top like the factory position, or mount it on the side like CFM's design.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Make sure you know what you're doing. I go to school for cars and i'm getting my associates in High Performance. Right now im in the Hi-Po fuel,ignition and induction class. Where we test these types of things on flow benches and dyno's. Get a book that can help you with this, there is alot of complex math problems and such that can give you a MUCH better understanding on what to do. Also, putting that on a stock motor will probably hurt performance, that stuff is designed to work with cams, long tube exhaust setup, Port Polish ETC.....

·
C2H5OH
11,867 Posts