Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, i'm looking to upgrade the coil pack and wires in my focus and wanted to know what everyone thought about the Screamin Demon vs the MSD coil packs, any help/info is greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
182 Posts
im trying to do the same thing, i have found the msd coil and hotwires, but i have never been able to find anything about the sceamin demon. where can i get some specs on that?

·
Registered
304 Posts
Go to performancedistributors.com they make the sreamin demon.
Also sold at myfordperformance.com

I like mine - very easy to install and my engine runs much smoother with a noticable increase in gas mileage.

I have no personal experience with the MSD, but I hear that it is a good company with good products.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
and to add to the question, has anybody heard anything about the ACCEL coil packs? Just came across one and the price seems right but I've seen little to no mention.

Also the Screamin Demon seems to allow you to gap your spark plugs a bit wider, could i do the same with any of these other coil packs?

·
Registered
137 Posts
The Screamon Demon coil and livewires allow you to gap your spark plugs to .065- much higher than stock. The wires are also 10mm. I've had nothing but love for my kit- very simple install, smother idle, slight improved performance( nothing to write home about). Now as much as I love mine I'd advise you just get the Ford Racing 9mm wires and call it a day. It's really not worth the money looking back unless your na car is pushing serious hp. and since i'm going FI as soon as i can find some time to finish fabricating my kit, the coil and wires will be usless. Hence i'll be going back to stock coil with the FR wires and colder plugs. Just do a search for the SD coil and wires- everyone has a say

·
Registered
384 Posts