Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so i know i have been asking alot of question (sorry) about forced induction where i can find a good price on the turbo kits tune and all that jazz. weelllll i have decided NOT to turbo my car
reason: by the time i get the money in a month or 2 to turbo my car, it will have 150,000 plus miles on it. not only that its my first focus/tuner so theres not need for me just to go all out not to mention that its my only vehicle. anyways i get away from the question that i was wanting to ask

im new at all this so bear with me, what type of "upgrades" or "mods" can i do with out doing forced induction to get my hp up? i mean any and everything. i know im going to replace my headers, as well as probably get larger fuel injectors. new clutch and looking for a new transmission (5spd) replacement. my gears grind a lil going into 3rd.

i'll probably replace my cams and cam gears, but i think thats it..unless im missing something.

so the main question out of this entire rant/post is this, what naturally aspirated upgrades can i do to make my focus fast...or faster....

thanks in advance for any answers.

·
Registered
2,193 Posts
Ok so i know i have been asking alot of question (sorry) about forced induction where i can find a good price on the turbo kits tune and all that jazz. weelllll i have decided NOT to turbo my car
reason: by the time i get the money in a month or 2 to turbo my car, it will have 150,000 plus miles on it. not only that its my first focus/tuner so theres not need for me just to go all out not to mention that its my only vehicle. anyways i get away from the question that i was wanting to ask