Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Idk if im in right form here if not moving or bumping will be fine.. But anyway im running a 03 svt and im getting beat by cavaliers eco tecs.. I want to beat them bad.. We are not allowed super charge or turbos.. I do have car tuned and there is a bigger tb on car.. We are sopost to be stock class but no one is. So im wounder what i can do to make more power out of motor. Like i said car is tuned and bigger tb on it. But were else can i gain with these cars?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
What is orp... Im new to all this focus stuff here lol.. Trying to learn what what and how to make these things go fast

·
Multi-Focusing
3,867 Posts
ORP is Off Road Pipe or no cat.

Well to start with I bet those guys beating you have their cars setup for oval track racing.

Before you make tons of hp you should get the weight down, car balanced, and set up the suspension, gear it correctly, etc.

Just my 2 cents.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Car is setup for oval.. I beat them threw turns. There pulling a car lenghth down straights. I have camber set stagger and racing springs set under car. Im getting out motored down straights.

·
Multi-Focusing
3,867 Posts
Could be a gear thing then. What top speed down starights?

It's how you use the HP.

What size is track? Banking? Those things make a difference.

You have stagger?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Ya i have 1 1/2 stagger in both front and back toe out 1/4 front and rear camber in all 4 wheels.. Car runs great threw turns.. Im race a 3/8 mile 8° in turns and 4° on straights.. Im cranking about 7200 rmps at end of straights. And coming out of turn about 6600 out of turn.

·
Multi-Focusing
3,867 Posts
I couldn't tell without watching a video, but if I'm not mistaken the SVT engine pulls best between 5K and 7K.

In your case with a turbo I don't know what's best.