Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi i am pretty new here and just recently bought a silver 2002 focus svt. the first thing i want to do is upgrade my headlights. i am wanting projectors with the turn signal integrated in with the lights so i can use the grille with no lights (i think it cleans up very well) also hids would be a plus. this is only my second car and i have no experience in customizing vehicles a kit with really easy installation would be a plus and if you refer any lights please tell me if there any problems i should look for in those lights that you know of thanks alot guys

i am actually looking at these on ebay 200 shipped if anybody knows about the quality or problems with these let me know a little afrraid because i read somewhere the halos burn out unless i get a resistor or something like that

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Parts-Accessories_Car-Truck-Parts-Accessories__HID-00-01-02-03-04-FORD-FOCUS-HALO-PROJECTOR-HEADLIGHTS_W0QQitemZ310106157004QQddnZPartsQ20Q26Q20AccessoriesQQadiZ2865QQddiZ2811QQadnZCarQ20Q26Q20TruckQ20PartsQ20Q26Q20AccessoriesQQcmdZViewItemQQptZMotors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories?hash=item310106157004&_trksid=p4506.c0.m245&_trkparms=65%3A10%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

·
Registered
1,484 Posts
let me just tell you...you chose a nice focus!

those lights look nice man...i bought an ebay set for my fofo and i LOVE them!

·
Jetsetter
6,657 Posts
thats one of the better sets ive seen on ebay, but there will be some wiring involved, they are never plug and play.

and [welcome] to ff.com [ffrocks]

·
coffee, have some
5,971 Posts
Yeah, the lights aren't bad. I mean, factory is always better.

If you get those, be sure to get a set of lamin-x for them and install it before even installing the headlights. Those are known for the clear coat on the lens to start peeling over time. Like mine.

·
Registered
1,484 Posts