Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey yall. ive always worked on chevys from 1930-1985 i have never worked on a FWD car at all just woundering if you think ill beable to do this stuff myself i havent got to lookin it over yet. the mods i wanna do for now are..

cold air intake,AEM cam gears,timing belt and underdrive pully.

also does anyone know were i could buy a header that'll fit a ATX 02 focus se?

oh and i keep hering people say "resinator delete" wtf is this? it appears they take off part of the exaust, we use to take the cat's off. is that what they mean? sorry for soundin retarded i dont have much nolage with these newer cars lol thanks!!!

·
Registered
15 Posts
im pretty new to the whole focus thing myself, but the resinator is after the flex pipe and before the muffler. from what the guys said down at monro all it does it reduce volume. you can cut it off and put a straight pipe on it. im in Pennsylvania and the emmision test is just a visual, meaning they have to be able to see all the pieces so we just cut them off, gut them out, shove a pipe through them, and put them back on. hope this helps.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
oh and what gaskets/seals will i need to change the cams? and i dont have to drop the engine for this correct? there looks to be a nuff room. im just trying to upgrade the not to difficult stuff that wont keep the car down long as its my daily driver/toy/project. lol [ffrocks]

·
Registered
15 Posts
sorry but that ones outta my league. i have a svt so it gets up and goes however i do plan on moddin the engine more but i usually try to do alot of research and if im in doubt them i take it somewhere and let them deal with it lol.

·
Registered
15 Posts
same here lol.....i was always a muscle car guy until gas priced went through the roof. so had to decide on 30something mpg or 6blocks to the gallon. focus won lol

·
Aurelius Pardus
26,535 Posts