Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alrigthy, I know putting NOS in a stock Focus will probably take your tranny out. Let's say for a minute I wanted to put a 75 HP Zex NOS system in. What kind of upgrading would need to be done to the tranny? Also, can you mix NOS with a supercharger? I've heard some say you can and some you can't. Please clarify! I'm a newbie and am very confused[???:)] [???:)]

·
Registered
2,192 Posts
75 shot will fux u up if u run anything do 50. I don't recommend NOS at all but w/e. Thats a good question they way i think about no u cna't run NOS with a super charger. You can run with turbo because the air compression is done by the time the air is going into the manifold. Well i guess u could with a super charger u just couldn't use ZEX cause it's dry NOs injection if u went wet then u could use super charger.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Yes you can run Nitrous and a Supercharger, but your "tuning" becomes key to making or breaking your motor. Also, forced induction with nitrous amplifies the effects of nitrous. For example, if you were boosted and using a 50 shot of nitrous, it would actually add 75 or 100 more hp from the nitrous (instead of the 50hp you'd expect). I personally wouldn't do it, nor would I even do nitrous alone. Bottle refills are too much $$ IMO..

·
Registered
25,621 Posts
I have no experience with the atx, but I understand they can't take much abuse ( from what I've read here); if you have a manual then a 50 shot is totally reliable, and a 75 should be fine but that is pushing a little harder on parts. I would ONLY use a wet system at those levels! I am on my fourth ten pound bottle at a fifty shot with no problems at all so far. ( except for a few suprised civics, etc.)

·
Registered
127 Posts