Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone.

About me:
I work alot.......... I am a full-time college student, I live in Minnesota, I have had 3 vehicles in my lifetime as I am only 22. First car was a '93 Grand Am V6, then I bought a '98 Firebird almost 4 years ago and spent way too much money modding that and then I got bored with it. It was getting about 22mpgs average and just wasn't cutting it anymore so I traded that in for my first NEW car, my 2012 Oxford White SEL Ford Focus.

It has sync, heated leather seats, winter package, parking sensors, and not sure what else. I don't remember the package numbers but I love it.

Only things I have planned for my Focus so far is window tint and a k&n filter once the original needs changing. I want to buy the splash guards for the wheel wells but not sure what they look like yet. And then eventually some wheels and tires but that will have to wait til warmer weather comes back around.

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
It had 8 miles on it when I got it, been driving back and forth to work for about 2 weeks and its at that now.

·
Registered
845 Posts
Hey! I'm liking the white HB! What made you choose oxford white instead of the tri-coat platinum? Was it a cost thing...I'm planning on ordering a focus soon and I can't decide if the extra cost of the tri-coat is worth it.

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey! I'm liking the white HB! What made you choose oxford white instead of the tri-coat platinum? Was it a cost thing...I'm planning on ordering a focus soon and I can't decide if the extra cost of the tri-coat is worth it.