Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
378 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am new to the SVT motor but not to the Focus world. My fun car is a PWSC (w/bbk) ZX3 and to much other stuff to list.

For my SVT I want to keep it a little more friendly. So is it possible to see about 200WHP all motor with out having to goin to the lower end/top end of the motor or is that a pipe dream. On that note what is some nice basic engines mods that you guys do. I know exhuast and intake but what brands have you found work best for the money. I am not going to boost this car since I allready have one boosted ride that hardly gets driven[?|]

·
Detailing Freak
348 Posts
exhaust on an svt will do nothing but change the sound, you already have a 4-2-1 longtube header... the only thing you should do is a hi flow cat, or if your not worried about emissions, an orp with cheaters. you can do a udp, intake, and a tune, thats really all you should need to do to make you happy. get a sts, and thats really it.. thats just what would keep me happy with an svt if i had one, but im sure other people will chip in with more

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
You're unfortunatly going to find yourself a little stuck there. The stock SVT intake is within ~2hp of the best aftermarket (somebody can correct me if I'm wrong, I'm pretty sure that correct tho), exhaust is basically the same deal. A high flow cat will add a good chunk of dyno-proven HP throughout the RPM range, so will a good tune from one of the proven Tuners on here. A UDP is supposed to be worth, what, 3hp? You could squeeze out some more with an adjustable cam gear if you dyno tune it.