1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm New to Focus
I'm New to this forum
I'm new to modding anything that has less than 8 cylinders

My question is this. The focus I got 3 days ago has already had work done to it. One of the thing is a Demon Performance Chip. Now, is this one of those cheap e-bay things or is it a quality chip? and where the hell is it in the the car? Thanks in advance for any help.[:)]

·
Registered
209 Posts
welcome to FF sorry to tell you but i have never heard of that chip, the factory ecu is by the passenger side kick plate and if you wanna see it drop your glove box and look inside and to the right--- anyone else heard of that chip???

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
welcome to FF sorry to tell you but i have never heard of that chip, the factory ecu is by the passenger side kick plate and if you wanna see it drop your glove box and look inside and to the right--- anyone else heard of that chip???
I just tried to google it but that didn't help. I think I will stop by the guys hose that I got the car from and have him show it to me. Thanks for the welcome.

·
Registered
1,376 Posts
[welcome] and i havent heard of a demon chip either.....anyway, any mod plans you have for the car?

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
[welcome] and i havent heard of a demon chip either.....anyway, any mod plans you have for the car?
My current mods are in my sig. I'm thinking I probably should get a header next. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. I should have pics soon, they are on the camera but not downloaded.

·
Registered
889 Posts
imo or at least what ive heard is first do the exhaust (so everything that goes outta the car) and then start with headers, throttle body and all that crap (what comes in), coz you dont want glog ur cat if get new headers, here was one guy who got the headers but not the hi-flo cat and glogged it.. so good luck with ur mods and welcome to ff :)

·
Registered
52 Posts