Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, my name is Jacob and im going to be 20 in a few weeks and i am a mechanical engineering student. Just bought an 06 zx4 st with 110k. it was a good find and it will be fun daily driver/beater for me. ive got an 06 dodge ram 1500 5.7 (toy hauler) and an 00 s10 xtreme (weekend/summer toy). ive always been an s10 guy (ive had a few), my current xtreme is a v6 5 speed with 26k miles. It is factory clean but i dont drive it much, the focus should be a fun toy that i will drive all the time. ive got a supercharger and a built stroker v6 for my s10 so thats always an ongoing project. i like powersports too, ive got a yz250f, a yamaha rs rage (snowmobile), and suzuki quadrunner 250.

As for the focus i dont have huge plans, itll be my daily for the next few years. ive wanted one for a while and couldnt pass it up. it needs a front driver side fender because the previous owner wrinkled it up against something. other than that it is a clean car, i can post some pictures this weekend. Im going to do wheels, initally i wanted svt 5 spokes but found a nice set of OZ's on craigslist. probably going to pick them up later. the rest of the work on the car will just be maintenance. just want to enjoy it and keep it clean. look forward to being part of this site

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
picked these up last night. 16" OZ's in excellent condition. Brand new blizzaks. ill run them like this for now and come spring ill buy some UHP's for the oz's and put the blizzaks on the stock wheels

·
Registered
1,939 Posts
Welcome!

·
ELVIS LIVES !
2,553 Posts
Welcome to the site! You should have no problem in the snow with the new blizzaks. The Focus does real good in the snow. The new rims look good also. [thumb]

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #8