Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I'm new to the whole Focus world but definatly not to cars. My wife convinced me about a month ago that we needed a wagon of some sort (2 kids is the issue) since I swore I wasn't getting a mini van and my EG civic just wasn't working as a family ride. So we picked up a 2001 se wagon for $2200, which proceeded to spit out it's heart 2 weeks later to the tune of $2350. Unfortunatly time is not on my side or I would have done a Zetec swap. As of right now I found some stock mesh wheels to throw on it (the car came with steelies) but I should be picking up some Euro SVT wheels in gold this weekend. I've also got projector headlights that need to be installed and have already ordered a bodykit for it, next I'll address suspension issues but not likely until after winter. Heres a pic when we got it, dirty as hell.

This is the kit I've ordered, and I have these lights already but they need to be painted.

And lasly this is the look I'm going for altogether, obviously not the car but the colour combo.

I'll keep you all updated as I go, although it most likely won't be super fast.

·
Premium Member
1,653 Posts
Now thats going to be a hot wagon!

·
WOOT!!!
1,408 Posts
nice wagon!! good luck with the mods!

·
FoFo Lover.
2,884 Posts
Very nice!!! I hope you make that thing look sweet....there are only a few nicely modded Wagons out there....

Welcome to FF

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the welcoming, I hope the car looks half as good in the end as the idea in my head LOL. I never thought our little wagon purchase would turn itno another project, but then againdon't they always turn into a project. I've got a line on a 2005 Zetec driveline aswell but that will probably sit in my basement over the winter even if I do get it.

·
MW2 NE1?
1,612 Posts