Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I'm Looking At Buying Some Interrior Neon Lights For My Focus. I'm Kind Of New To The Whole Car Mod Thing So I Was Hoping Someone Could Direct Me In What To Buy. I'm Looking For Something That Wires To My Battery And Also Has An On/Off Switch. Any Help Could Be Helpful. Thanks.

·
Registered
469 Posts
i dont have any tips on install,but i have a 20" OPTX tube on the interior of my car going longways with the body and its about 5 years old and still workin nice.. OPTX is a street glow brand[thumb]

·
Banned
7,946 Posts
im sure CrazyMatt will chime in soon, he has quite a bit of glow going on. ive done it before, but not yet on my focus.

·
Sticker Whore
18,739 Posts
go to oznium great site and great products... as for install look in the how to's i think theres one in there... i love my 8 cycle led tubes and everything ive got from oznium...

·
Jetsetter
6,654 Posts
^^^ they sell cathode tubes which require less power, last longer, and are much much cheaper about 1/4 of the price of neon

·
Sticker Whore
18,739 Posts
^^yeah the led tubes or cathodes are the way to go.. i love mine...

the pic in my photo gallery makes them look aqua but they are really blue... and i jsut added leds to my air vents from them... love the service and order turn around is great!

·
Registered
1,307 Posts
i have the led's and i dont really recomend them to anyone for one reason they arnt super bright my old cathodes are way brighter but they got broke so i must get some more soon cause the led's just dont have enough power for being under the dash and seeing them

·
Registered
127 Posts
I prefer individual LED's as opposed to huge neon tubes...they're easier to hide and nobody knows they're there until you turn them on...granted there's more wiring, but it's SUCH a better effect

·
aka The Wizard
8,950 Posts
either way as far as install goes....