Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My fiancé and I have been looking for a car for awhile and we have recently decided on the focus. I have been a very active and hardcore enthusiast with my 03 mitsu lancer oz that I’ve had for five years now and I have taken the past few hours to review various threads and what not in this forum. I have determined that we are looking at what I believe to be the first generation focus(2000-07), *correct me if I’m wrong* and I’ve noted that the s,se did not come with sway bars nor brackets to mount one on and the ses did. (small things like this matter to me). I'm new to the ford denominations so if someone could break the s,se,ses,zts,zx down for me according to what you get with each package that would be great. Also am I right in thinking that the zx stands for hatchback?... I would like to know if there is a particular motor I should avoid or look for. I have ample time to look for this car so I can afford to be picky. lol

·
Registered
62 Posts
SVT focus.... enough said. :)

·
Hatch Nation #136
2,043 Posts
You want a 2003 ZX3 with a 2.3L Duratech, or a 2002-2004 SVT Focus.

/Thread

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
See the thing is, is that the fiancé wants a 4door sedan, i dont believe the svt came that way did it?

·
Hatch Nation #136
2,043 Posts
The only way to get a four door SVT is as the hatch (5 door).

You can get an ST Focus as a sedan.

·
Hatch Nation #136
2,043 Posts
Depends on who you ask.

The ST is the performance varient of the 2008-2010 Foci. 2.3L Duratec, stick, decent suspension.

If you want a hot FoFo, you have to go SVT.

·
br/o/stang
5,563 Posts
Depends on who you ask.

The ST is the performance varient of the 2008-2010 Foci. 2.3L Duratec, stick, decent suspension.

If you want a hot FoFo, you have to go SVT.
ST was made from 2005-2007

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·