Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have somehow lost the metal clip that holds on the pigtail harness to the coil. I have a brand new MSD coil pack and the clip was installed. Then today while driving the car died... pulled over and checked the engine and the pigtail harness had slipped off, put it back on and good to go. But it will come off again...

I have found the pigtail harness at C-F-M and a few other places but I dont want to have to buy an entire pigtail harness for $40 or so just for that dang metal clip. [wrenchin]

Anyone know where I can get this clip or have one for sale?

Please help! [8D]

Thanks,
Chuck

·
Registered
17,759 Posts
Junkyard, several other unit clips are the same size, thinking like radiator fan resistor or some injector clips.

If new contacts you may not even need it if it goes on tight enough. I've been missing one that flew into space on a Contour for many years.

Might try looking in a HELP (Dorman) or Motormite catalog to see if they ever came out with them, maybe under fuel injector clips or close.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Junkyard, several other unit clips are the same size, thinking like radiator fan resistor or some injector clips.

If new contacts you may not even need it if it goes on tight enough. I've been missing one that flew into space on a Contour for many years.

Might try looking in a HELP (Dorman) or Motormite catalog to see if they ever came out with them, maybe under fuel injector clips or close.
Thanks. yea I looked at the injector clips, they are smaller. I have been checking junk yards and the few I found that have it want me to buy the whole engine...
I will check on the other clips and those catalogs. If not may be buying a new pigtail... just for a dang clip... [screwy]

Thanks again for the info.

·
Premium Member
44,595 Posts