Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
511 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys/girls, I am a wheel/tire newb so excuse my ignorance. First question: Has anyone had any experience with Kazera wheels????? I like a wheel and I want to see if they are any good and if they will fit well. Here are the specs:

Kazera KZ-V
Light Grey Painted
18x7, +45mm offset, 19.0 lbs
4-108 bolt pattern
Low-Pressure cast, shot peened
$154.00 each

2nd question (tire choice): Which tire size should I be running with these? Will a 225/35/18 tire fit on a 7" wide rim??? Will it rub inside the fender????

I drive a 03 CD Silver SVT with a stock suspension (but I might drop it very minimally in the future).

Thanks for the help

·
Registered
1,316 Posts
i thought the 225's were to wide, nice rims though, and the vogtland springs are good for a small drop on the svt and great ride, search my user name and you can see what it looks like with the springs

·
Registered
1,395 Posts
with the 18's it will most likely rub. if you wanted to not rub and still be able to drop, you prolly wanna go with 17's. i know it's hard since you already have 17's, but if you don't want to rub, 225/18 isn't the way to go.

·
The Librarian
13,116 Posts
Will a 225/35/18 tire fit on a 7" wide rim???
Yes.
But, the recommended rim width for that size is 7.5-9".
That's going to be a tough mount for the shop (35 series) on 7" wheels.
Make sure you talk with whomever is doing the installation first, before deciding on that combo.

Will it rub inside the fender????
Inside (towards the strut) most likely no.
Outside (towards the fender lip), it will be close with that offset,
but you should be OK on the stock springs.

I have Kazera KZ-V wheels (16") for my winter setup.
Love em. [;)]

·
Registered
279 Posts
I have Kazera KZ-S 17x7 wheels and I love them. I highly recommend Kazera. They are also shot-peened for extra strength.

·
Registered
511 Posts
Discussion Starter #6