Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all I'm new to the Focus scene. I own a 2000 SE Sedan. The only installs that are on the car are:

1. K&N Air Filter
2. FSWERKs Stealth Exhaust

I'm only in the infancy stages of making changes to my car and I could use some help.

My next project involves Headers. Id like to remove my stock header as well as my stock Catalytic Converter. The issue here is I live in New York and not having a Cat is a big red flag.

Any tips or advise on what I should do? What header and cat combo should i get? I prefer a setup that will be street legal but awesome at the same time.

Any advise will be greatly appreciated. Thank You fellow Focus owners.

·
w/ my magic bag
29,468 Posts
Go w/ a svt header & converter.

·
Premium Member
44,595 Posts
Moved to Zetec Performance

Felix prob. nailed it for a setup to look stock (since it is on another model).

Best results as well, there isn't one that beats it.

·
FF Affiliate
31,089 Posts
Go w/ a svt header & converter.
Couldnt agree more , worth the cost and any trouble to install and will net you far more performance then any other header out there and you can get a HFC for the SVT header , it classed as a stock production Focus header so you will be stock for your state

Tom

·
Vince your Moderator
5,074 Posts
^They do make a copy of it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Its looking like the SVT conversion dream might not be a go. i need to have backup plan. i wanted to get the FSWERKs Header. Will it attached to my Cat Converter? Living in NY i need to keep my Cat Converter. Should I replace that as well with a new one? Need some advice :)

·
w/ my magic bag
29,468 Posts