Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a leaky master cylinder dripping into thefootwell. Where should i gO?

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
realy,
$$ for parts?
I'm getting quotes around $300 parts and labor

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ok answered my own question 25.99 from autozone...

·
slow
1,734 Posts
Wrc_fan just did his an it wasn't to hard to do, just a couple of hours
Yeah, wasn't too bad of a job, the toughest part, IMO was getting the hose clips off and back on the cylinder by the firewall.

Helps to have a small friend to do some the underdash work, its a little tight there.

·
I need BOOOOST!!!!!!
6,125 Posts
no kidding there. i had to do the same thing with my car about 6 months back. im 6 2 and near 250lbs and that was not fun trying to wedge myself in there

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I think i am going to try and tackle this... here goes...will post more info as it becomes available.
looks like 2 days for parts from autozone...

·
Registered
758 Posts
Make sure you give Mike @ Hilbish a call, he can get one cheap, he even installed mine himself out back for way less than what I would have had to pay a tech to install....

Call and talk to him, it may be worth the drive down...

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
well, not ordering parts tonight, autozone is down...

it's all weekends for me!!! seriously, the oly good part of being unemployed...

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I'll give mike a call tomorow, how do i get ahold of him, i know i saw it around here somewhere.

·
Registered
531 Posts
yeah its time to change mine. clutch pedal cover fell off a few days ago and is full of fluid. gotta get the part and put it on a lift. should make the install easier.

·
Registered
758 Posts