Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone, im new to FF and i was looking for some help... I own a 2003 SVT with about 72k miles on it.... I am looking for upgrades... i have driven upwards of 450 hp so i have a little experience with bigger engines, compared to my car. i have a sprecte intake filter cause i wanted something at the time, but getting a better intake kit eventually, also i plan on upgrading the Spark plugs/Wires (which would be best)... I like NA but I'm looking in to FI also... im just not able to drop $3500 right this second, but sooner than later, so what would be some good mods around $500.

What i want most is better acceleration and torque (without goin FI immediately) i don't "need" top end speed (which is always nice) but i just want a better sounding (HFC or ORP) and overall faster car... I can do some mods myself but if it takes a lot of taking apart and reassembling i would rather have professional help.

also i believe my clutch may be going out... anyway to tell?

i've done some research but i always like extra help!!

(p.s. im not looking to race)

Thanks for all the help!!

"Saladbar" [gunfire]

·
Meh.
10,609 Posts
Welcome. [welcome]

You can tell your clutch is going when the car is revving but it takes a while for the acceleration to catch up with the engine. The clutch engagement will also be near the top of the clutch petal. At least that's how I knew my clutch was going before the dealer but a new one in before I bought it.

·
Registered
52 Posts