Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
#dailydriven
6,103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it worth it to upgrade the front sawy bar endlinks? what are the benifits? i'm a novice when it comes to suspension parts.

·
Registered
739 Posts
Really no improvement unless it's a track car. OEM end links are fine. You'd be way better off upgrading the actual sway bar instead however since it's a FWD car you'd want a stiffer rear bar before you upgrade anything up front.

·
#dailydriven
6,103 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
sweet, thanks for the quick reply.

i dont know if you are well versed in suspension but what are you thoughts on the rear toe links? i'm just seeing all of this stuff on Steeda and dont really know if it's worth it or not.

·
Registered
739 Posts
sweet, thanks for the quick reply.

i dont know if you are well versed in suspension but what are you thoughts on the rear toe links? i'm just seeing all of this stuff on Steeda and dont really know if it's worth it or not.
I'm pretty well-versed on suspension. I had upgraded pretty much every part of the suspension on my Mustang. The only thing you would get from toe links is more adjustability which isn't really needed unless you're making some pretty serious changes in your suspension.

Sway bars will prevent your car body from rolling when making a corner. It will keep the body more firmly planted with the surface you're driving on.

I would start out with a rear sway bar, then maybe move onto some springs and struts/shocks. The sway bar will have much less effect on daily driveability whereas upgraded springs and especially struts/shocks will make your ride much rougher.

·
#dailydriven
6,103 Posts
Discussion Starter #5