Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
I think I already know the answer, but is there much of a market for Race Suspension components for the first gen cars? I know they are 12-20 years old now and less popular than they once were.
I'm not talking shocks/struts and coilovers. Dont want to get into that right now. I'm talking about control arms mostly. Maybe subframes and arms with modified geometry.
I know there are plenty of camber and toe arms out there, but not much in the way of full sets of arms.
I see a lot of Rally and Pavement racers building their own custom stuff or beefing up stock control arms etc.

Things like the CFM front arms and those Super Hubs are only made in "Group Buys" now due to such a small market. People were also hot and heavy for Dom's stuff until that went south.

I might be late to the party, but I'm a machinist and fabricator with extensive background in offroad racing. I'm going to build stuff for myself either way. I guess we'll see if people like what I come up with and gauge interest that way.

w/ my magic bag