Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
looking to move to either cali or michigan, but was wondering what the audio scene is like in michigan. how do the classes for the comps get divided? what class would 2 12"s and a 1500bd rockford amp put me in? what are some average scores in the lower classes such as the one i would be in. i have been doing this for 2 years now and will be doing it agian this summer. i have 3 2nd place trophies and 2 1st place trophies and looking for more. just want to know what the competitions are like before moving. i get great deals on audio equipment at a local shop here ( 30-50% discount on all new stuff ). they sumtimes even sale to me at there cost wich comes out to about 60-70% discount. so it would be much better for me to upgrade while up here then down there.

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The audio scene in Michigan is almost non existent
yeah im seeing that, ive been talking with the peeps in the michigan boredom thread. but i know termlabpro.com has some comps within a 200-500miles raduis they do every year listed so thats a good start. now i just have to check to see what class i would be in and then go from there.

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
im guessing you do the comps? if you do how do they divide people into the classes?

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·