Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
BodyKits=PantiesDrop
13,168 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have one?

Been wanting to do the dogbone forever and just never got around to it.

a. I'm a Massive/Cosworth whore so it seems appropriate
b. Its cheaper then the VF and looks cooler
c. I don't feel like pressing in the bushings myself nor do i feel like keeping the stock mount for some reason...

what do we think about this?

linkypoo

·
FF Cleaning Squad
11,959 Posts
I got my VF dog bone as one of the first mods I did, I have no experience with THAT one but I know you need one.

After driving your car as it is now, yours feels loose compared to mine.

Get the dog bone already you loser. [hihi]

·
Registered
45 Posts
all massives mount is, is the stock mount with bushings. im not going to bash it i love it so i say go for it.

·
BodyKits=PantiesDrop
13,168 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
pretty sure its not the stock mount but i could be wrong, the other view i've seen of it looks completely different from the stocker

Massive:

·
BodyKits=PantiesDrop
13,168 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
oooh a silver one would be hawt

i'm getting excited about all the wrong details lol

·
Registered
451 Posts
all massives mount is, is the stock mount with bushings. im not going to bash it i love it so i say go for it.

And Its Red
At first that's what i thought too....

Once you take the stock mount out and compare the two you will realize they are totally different

And i know they were in the works of having their own bushings made (that could explain the silver and yellow version), but mine came as a black mount with red bushings

Totally worth the money and it helps keep my Powerworks in check ;)

·
soon to be turbo!
5,728 Posts
If you take massive's an the stock mount an look at them side by side the massive ones have a rough metal finsh to it where the stock mount is actually smooth alum finsh. plus the massive mount is a little heavier compaired to the stock one.

·