Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
3,487 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've never tried the technique before. Seems to me somebody here was trying it out.....haven't heard anything however. I know it sounds like snake-oil, but the thing didn't cost much.....and it can't hurt anything.

Here it is on a Duratec 2.0. The idea is to place the magnets on the fuel line, as close as possible to the engine. Nice spot for it. I got it recently at Harbor Freight. If I see any MPG gain I'll post about it. [:)]

·
Registered
4,602 Posts
your problems:
A.) You got it from Harbour Freight, almost anything that place sells is complete rubbish, from breaking jack lips, to fuses that blow up that company sells cheap cheap chinese made rubbish. Nothing of there's ever works well for long at least. The company has a section of if its web page dedicated to recalls for a reason.
B.) Magnetts do not effect fuel economy in the least. Sorry anyone who says it does is how do I say it, lacking in the intelectual ability.

So its rubbish, a complete hoax and may blow up your carr

·
Registered
426 Posts
you wasted your money on that but i tell you what will work...fill your tank to 3/4 and top it off with water.

·
Registered
1,281 Posts
There was a product kind of like this that was tested on Horesepower TV with pretty positive results. Not sure if it was based on magnets or not, it just looked like a huge fuel filter. Basically you could run your car on 87 octane and it would run as good if not better than it would on 89 octane. I can't remember the name of it, but it should be in the marketplace section of their website.

·
Registered
25,627 Posts
Horsepower TV is run by complete advertising whores. If your company is running 3 30 second spots during their show, I guarantee your product works...Not to single them out 90% of the U.S. car magazines are the same way, sad to say.

·
Registered
268 Posts