Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
864 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to get a lsd for my 05 duratec, and was wondering what kinds there are, prices, brands, and where to get them.

any and all help will be appreciated.

THanks
Jon
[thumb]

·
☼
7,494 Posts
Torsen and Quaife are the only 2 brands I think that are out.. look for them, they are the same as the Zetec, since they both use the MTX-75 transmission.

·
Sückn' n Blown
7,747 Posts
There is also the very hard to find clutch-based Kaaz, but best stick to the above two. Right now, Torsen has the edge in price.

·
Registered
864 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yah i think that is next. i want a header and a tune but a lsd is first

·
Registered
180 Posts
sorry im a noob what is a lsd?

·
Registered
308 Posts
Zx3_Chris said:
sorry im a noob what is a lsd?
Main Entry:LSD
Pronunciation:*el-(*)es-*d*
Function:noun
Etymology:German Lysergs*ure-Di*thylamid lysergic acid diethylamide
Date:1950

: an organic compound C20H25N3O that induces psychotic symptoms similar to those of schizophrenia — called also lysergic acid diethylamide

Bad stuff dude.

Oh! Wait a moment! Never mind...

Limited slip differential.

·
Registered
1,395 Posts
lol really? i thought lysergic acid dythylamide would clean my engine or something! you know, add +25 hp along with the engine oil bypass? i thought it would go great with my lightweight tint...

·
Registered
259 Posts
So any pictures or info on how to install an LSD yourself??

·
DTF
3,981 Posts
Egz said:
Right now, Torsen has the edge in price.
yeah but come on how can you pass up the provocativly named quaife? thats what i have.

·
Registered
52 Posts