Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
does eibach make lowering springs for the '05-'06 focus yet? cuz thye changed the whole suspension in the front...like the struts are different and springs...thye struts are a lot wider than the older versions.. :\

·
Registered
1,436 Posts
i know they make them for the '05, cause i just ordered a set, but the '06 set up is different than the 05.

·
Registered
545 Posts
i think they came out with ones for the '06 also....

wrong section btw

·
FF Cleaning Squad
11,959 Posts
Yes there is a pro kit available for the 06.

Here is the part #

The kit includes the springs and dampers.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Coil springs are the same for all of the foci ; all eccept wagon from 2000-2006 . I am a parts manager at a ford dealer and went through the same trouble trying to find a set for mine. I ordered a set listed for 2000-2004 and they went on without a hitch. You realy need to get a good drop (2.5"-3") cause my springs are 2" and it still sits like an escape, handles better though. [:)]

·
Registered
108 Posts
yeah they changed something about the 06 model year, i think somebody said something about the spring perch changed if memory serves correct

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
the struts are actually bigger in diameter...they changed some stuff..i have lowering springs on my car now (pro kit from eibach), but i had to kinda modify the strut to get the spring to sit..because the stock coil spring goes from BIG to really small near the bottom where it touches the base of the strut for the spring to sit on..i would have stayed, but i just put a little lip on it for insurance purposes... (been that way for 4 months now.. no problems) the back suspension is the same though...

focusin..btw, how much for that setup? thye make the sportline springs with that same thing? springs and dampers?

·
Registered
398 Posts