Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
379 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I have an 06 ST and I'm unsure as to what direction to take. I drive for a living so reliability and warranty are of utmost importance. My fiance is a service mgr for a ford dealership so I have a bit of wiggle room on the warranty issue. Right now I'm leaning toward the Marcy Motorsports CAI, Borla 2.5 catback exhaust and those copper plugs everyone is talking about. I'm in Ohio so smog isn't an issue, but I would like whatever I do to be easy to undo just in case our politicians throw us a smog curveball. I am also intrested in Mr Marcy's future intake manifold and the stage 1 cams. Suspension wise, I am looking at either the eibach pro or svt with stock dampers. I do not plan to go up in wheel size, but I may upgrade to 215/45/16s on a 16x7 or 7.5 wheel. Down the road I might do gears, torsen, clutch, and lightened flywheel.Any comments, ideas, or suggestions are welcome. Thanks

·
Registered
1,797 Posts
That's sounds like a perfect list. I'd also throw in a balance shaft delete as it removes mass that is rotated by the crank and in my experience doesn't really affect vibrations external to the motor and perceived by the driver. IMHO it was actually smoother. You are also able to run another quart of oil over stock, more oil is definitely a good thing.

·
Registered
379 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Aero, I've been wondering about that.

·
Registered
859 Posts
aero_student said:
That's sounds like a perfect list. I'd also throw in a balance shaft delete as it removes mass that is rotated by the crank and in my experience doesn't really affect vibrations external to the motor and perceived by the driver. IMHO it was actually smoother. You are also able to run another quart of oil over stock, more oil is definitely a good thing.
Sounds like a perfect list to me too!