Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2002 2.0 ZX3 and im running stock exhaust. Im looking for an upgrade I dont want something to gehto sounding a want a little sporty tone but not to loud. any suggestions on companies and different model exhausts. If any of you have any experience in this area some tips would be greatly appreciated. Again im looking for a nice sporty tone but nothing to loud or gehto sounding thanx again.

·
Registered
1,803 Posts
go with magna flow

·
Registered
2,928 Posts
I have a Trubendz with a Flowmaster 40 series muffler and amgnaflow resonator. It was kind of loud until I put resonator on. It has a nice deep tone with no whining like a Honda.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So both of you have magnaflow in there somewhere. Terry B how much did your whole set up run you? and are you happy with the sound. I want something that is gonna sound nice when im accelerating but not gehhto sounding when im idoling. also did u see any power increases or not really?

·
Registered
170 Posts
Magnaflow.With stock front stuff it sounds good.Not loud at all at idle and smooth when accelerating.Power is better,but you really need to swap out the stuff in front to get any real gains.[strongman]

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Breakaway you have full magnaflow exhaust system? And you said it sounds good during acceleration? how much did you pay for the whole set up?

·
Focused Focus
6,403 Posts
Another Option, Borla........Never sounds ricey or "ghetto" and the quality cant be beat. Check out www.fordracingparts.com

·
Registered
2,928 Posts
I paid $280.00 for Stainless with Flowmaster muffler, it was on sale at the time. I ordered the resonator after for $70.00 S&H included. I think exhaust is $350.00 now. It's sounds nice at idle. The only problem I have is my car is an automatic transmission. Can't speak for manual though. I'm sure it would sound better.

·