Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am getting ready to order some of the AGX's for my 05 ZX3 and have a few questions.

1.) Will I need to remove the "shock eye" for the lower mounting bolt from my OEM's and put them into the AGX's??? Do the AGX's come with a bushing already in place or is one even needed?

2.) I want to install the AGX's with a set of Eibach Pro springs, which I already have. Do I need to buy anything else? shims? camber kits? etc. I know that I will need to take the car somewhere and get an alignment done once I get everything installed.

I want my suspension set-up to be the AGX's with Eibach Pro springs, Eibach Anti-roll kit ( which I already have), and front and rear strut braces from Focus Sport (I already have the front, still need to buy the rear bar). Am I missing anything? Do I need anything else??? I am kinda new to doing suspension work and have come up this this set-up from reading the forums. I am open to any suggestions or tips.

·
Registered
4,805 Posts
It's a really straight forward install.
you don't need shims or camber bolts.

Just re-use the stock dustboot cover, and retaining boot clip. Also the shock dust-covers/bushings as well.

Don't use the stock nuts for the shock/strut piston. Use the nuts supplied with the kit.

rear bars and sway bars will compliment the suspension package. It'll be a drastic change from stock, have fun with the install.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cool thanks for the info. I'm hoping that everything goes pretty smoothly with the install.

·
2focusedracing
1,799 Posts
^^me too![:p] i have springs, just waiting to get the srtuts & shocks ordered soon!!^
good luck on the install and enjoy the improved handleing, it'll be like a new car[thumb]
[driving] [driving]

·
Registered
9,476 Posts