Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4,134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I do not promote street racing......

So around 3PM on my way to work using a long stretch of highway, a liquid gray SVT was waiting at the light...I stopped behind him 'cause people on the other lane......The guy's tag reads BABY SVT and had one Ford Racing sticker on the back window...............The light turns green and it seems he's pushing the car at a max on the 1st gear so I go at it too.........So basically I started riding his ass to see if I could stay with him..........The guy went full throttle....so did I

1st ok, 2nd gear still behind him, I shift in 3rd and immediatly see him taking a bit of an advance lets say 1 foot but I push mine up to 6500 RPM and come back to him and finally 4th im still riding him but I am now about not even a car length behind.........After going at it 'til 90MPH he slows down...I pass him.....look at him and we both have a huge smile on our faces and we're noding our heads to each other..............

Conclusion...the guy wanted to show me but he recognized I had some and I am pretty impressed with my lil' ZX3 keepin up so good to the SVTF......I taught he would have exploded me but I guess his tq did do him favor 'cause the road was kind of uphill...........Anyway love the ZX3 and paid $14,000 and I can hang with the $20,000 one..........Coolo...

Peace......

·
Registered
3,859 Posts
hehe u can hang a straight line :p lucky u guys werent auto x'in. thats cool though, the first time i beat an svt i was happy. but once u drive one, u realize its an entirely different car with entirely different goals. just looks the same.

props though :)

·
Registered
793 Posts
LOL I love the title of this thread "I was kinda racing" LOL thats like "....well gee officer I was only kinda racing....."

·
Registered
4,134 Posts
Discussion Starter #4